The Big Picture: Rethinking Dyslexia

mind mup

Over the weekend I saw ‘The Big Picture: Rethinking Dyslexia’ movie advertised in my local cinema. Straight away I was hooked so I decided to look it up when I went home. ‘The Big Picture’  illustrates that while the condition is an obstacle, it also carries some unique advantages, and ultimately can be overcome.

Dyslexia is something which I pay a lot of attention to, as I myself suffer from Dyslexia. However, it was never picked up by teachers. I always knew I had it as I struggled with reading, writing and maths problems. I constantly got frustrated when learning and always mixed numbers and letters up.

‘The Big Picture: Rethinking Dyslexia provides personal and uplifting accounts of the dyslexic experience from children, experts and iconic people, such as Sir Richard Branson. Directed by James Redford, the film not only clears up the misconceptions about the condition, but also paints a picture of hope for all who struggle with it.’

Make sure to check in your local cinema if they are showing special screenings, as I know I will definitely be going to see it

Leave a Reply

